January 16, 2014 (week 18)

Oi!

So we had transfers this week. I get to stay here with my companion!! yay!! We were both relieved. We feel like we still have so much work to do here. I’m super excited for the next 6 weeks.

We have a baptism this week! Her name is Graziela. She is super excited. The elders in a different area started teaching her but then her family moved into our area. She is 13 years old and one of the sweetest girls. Her mom is amazing as well. She is like a member already. We want her to get baptised with her daughter but she’s not legally married os she can’t. It’s a difficult situation. We are going to continue to work with her family so everyone can get baptised!

So Elias, my most recent baptism is amazing. He is soo sweet. He recieved the Holy ghost this week. It’s really funny because he is extremely shy and when he came and sat back down his hands were trembling hard core. He wants to serve a mission really bad so this week he has been walking around with us. He was talking to people with us having to prompt him! And he’s sharing the gospel with his friends. He told us this week that after we leave we don’t have to worry about him going to church – he’s going to go everyweek. It really is so amazing to see his testimony grow every day.

Pedro is also doing great. He has a strong desire to serve a mission. He’s working hard to learn and prepare. It just makes me so happy to see the Holy Ghost work in the hearts of others. 

So we have this other investigator. His name is Vagner. I don’t know if I’ve talked about him or not yet. He is simply brilliant. He has studied the Bible his whole life and has an extensive knowledge. But the cool thing is that everything is correct. He said he’s been waiting to find a church that had all the same princples as Christ’s church and now he has. Everytime we meet with him I think I learn more than he does. We are working with his family now so that they can all get baptized together.

I have so much more I want to say but I don’t have time. Love you all! The Church is true!!

Sister Lawrence

Leave a comment