January 27, 2014 (week 20)

Oi gentes,

So this week was reallly reallly slow!! All of our appointments fell through pretty much and all of our baptisms fell through as well. We had a hard time staying motivated. Because we aren’t having any luck with our investigators we decided to start over more or less and try and work in different parts of our area. Hopefully next week I have more to report.

I have a new record of steps on Tuesday of this week. 26,362! whohoo!

One thing I have been thinking a lot about lately is the authority I have right now as a missionary to work in the name of Christ. I am literally wearing his name on my chest. I have the power and authority to help people realize their potential as children of God. Its pretty cool when you think about it. anyways…

Love you all!! Até mais (see you later–literally means until more)

Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

