March 10, 2014 (week 26)

Oi Pessoal!

It’s my birthday this week!! Nossa, Im getting old! It’s also my 6 month anniversary of the mission. Can you believe its already been 6 months!? It has gone by so fast! Im am soo grateful for all the experiences I’ve had on the mission. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I can’t wait to see what is in store this next year!

This week was actually really hard. I cried a lot but I can say that I really am sooo grateful for the Savior in my life. This last week was Carnaval so no one was home until Thursday which made it really hard to teach people and we ended up not having anyone at church this week. It was frustrating because on Saturday when we visited everyone and they were excited and ready for church. I was feeling really sad that no one went to church because it means that they don’t fully understand the importance of this gospel in their lives or they do and choose not to follow it. So after Sunday School yesterday my companion and I were sitting in the classroom feeling really sad. We said a prayer for help to feel happy before sacrament meeting. She opened to scriptures to Alma 31:30-35 and read it out loud. It was exactly perfect for what we needed to hear in that moment. We both started to cry and then laugh because we were crying. It was a moment where I really felt the spirit and we received an answer to our prayers in the moment. I’m so grateful for a loving Heavenly Father that knows me and what I need to hear. I have been so blessed on the mission, the people I’ve met and experiences I’ve had, have helped me grow into a much better person. I’m grateful I still have a year to learn and grow as a missionary and member of this wonderful church! love you all!!

Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

