April 28, 2104 (week 33)

Oi!

So if you havent heard already I got transfered! I finally left Cidade Verde after 5 months there. It was definitely bitter sweet. It was an emergency transfer. We had a bunch of Americans get visas so president moved around a few of the companionships. The sister that was in my place was in this area (Satélite) for 6 months so we both needed to change.
This area is quite a bit like my other one so it will be interesting to try new and different ideas to find people to teach.
My new companion is Sister Oliveira. She is the Sister Training leader. I’m excited about the chance to learn from her. She is at the end of her mission so she has lots of experience.
I was really sad to leave Cidade Verde because I had spent so much time there and created some life long friendships but I’m excited and ready to move on to new and different things.

Love you all!
Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

