May 14, 2014 (week 35)

hello,

Drumroll please… I got transfered!! After only 3 weeks in Satélite, I’m opening an area and training! I’m not sure how I feel about it yet. I don’t think its quite set in. As the day as gone on, I’m feeling more and more stressed and realized the responsibility that I hold now. AHH! haha. I know that it will be really good for me though. Also, President went easy on my and I’m training a sister that was aready out for 3 months but had to return for personal reasons.(She didn’t tell me why) So basically she’s already trained, I just have to help her remember. We are both really excited to get to work. I’m trying not to feel too overwhelmed but it’s hard because I don’t know where to start. I opened my second area but at the time I didn’t understand anything that was going on. I only caught on a little bit by observing what we were doing. Luckily here the bishop is really excited we are here. He’s been asking for a while to trade the elders here for sisters. Really the whole ward is excited that weve arrived. (Not to add to the whole pressure to perform thing.. )
Our area is the the north zone of Natal, still in the capital. It’s called Santarém. It is extremely small and apparently basically everyone has already had contact with the church.. not with us though! Well, basically that’s all I can think to say about what happened yesterday. Oh yeah, so I was in training meeting alllll day yesterday. We talked a lot about the importance of obedience and helping people convert to the gospel. It was super powerful and I got all excited about the mission again. Seriously I love it here, I love the people, and I love the Lord!

cheiro,
Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

