June 9, 2014 (week 39)

Oí!

Can you believe that I’m going to hit my 9 month mark this Wednesday?!? I’m already 1/2 way done. It has gone by so fast but at the same time it feels like I”ve had a life time here. I’m loving it here. So this last week or so I’ve reflected a lot on what I’m making of my mission and what I want it to be. I want to continue working my hardest and be able to say with a clear conscience at the end of my mission that I did everything that I possibly could.

This week was interesting. Basically all week things were falling apart for us. People weren’t interested, not at home. We were running around all week trying to help everyone but no one wanted to hear. For example one day we walked up to a guy and he asked if we were Evanglic and I said no actually we are Christian. He literally turned and ran away all the way down the street. It was pretty funny because no one understood exactly what happened he just started running.

Also the World Cup is starting this Thursday. Pres. Soares is letting us watch the Brazilian games because literally everything will shut down and no one will want us to visit during the games. Everyone is really excited. The streets are painted and everyone has flags and ribbons hanging up for Brasil. The US will play here in Natal so that will be interesting.

Well I’m running out of time so next week I’ll write more about our investigators.

love you all!

Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

