July 14, 2014 (week 44)

Hi everyone,

This week was hard.. basically no one progressed so it was a week with not a lot of success. We had to drop a lot of our investigators because they weren’t doing anything we invited them to do.

There is a little girl we were teaching her name is Nicole. I think I’ve already talked about her a little bit. But she is amazing. She goes to church all by herself, already is working on Faith in God, and has a strong desire to be baptized. Only problem is her parents are very Catholic and don’t feel like she is old enough to make her own decisions about religion (Shes 10 years old). As of right now they are letting her go to church and be a part of it  so she doesn’t want to ruin that.  She’s gone to church 8 times already but because she is progressing anymore we had to tell her that we couldn’t visit that much anymore and could pick her up for church. I think it was one of the hardest things I’ve done on the mission. She started to cry and everything. I felt soo bad. It made me think about the importance of parents and the impact they have on their children. THANKS MOM AND DAD FOR BEING AWESOME! and always helping me do what is right.

Another experience we had this week made me really said. We went up to a guy that was sitting in front of his house, playing on his phone. We started to invite him to church and talk about blessings. In the middle of my sentence he stopped me and said that he didn’t want to listen and that he was busy talking to someone else. I felt a lot more rejected than normal. It got me thinking about if it were Christ in front of him. He rejected representatives of Jesus Christ. I’m not saying that we are equal to Him but for now we speak for Him. The world is so lost. How many times this happens in all our lives. We get caught up in the things of the world and reject blessing that Heavenly Father is trying to give to us. This experience help me understand a little better how our Savior must feel. I want to be able to recognize these opportunities of blessings in my life and not be so caught up in the world that I reject my Savior. Just something to think about.

Well, I don’t have too much to add this week. Just that Heavenly Father is amazing and we receive so many miracles every day of our lives. I need to appreciate them more.

Love you all,

Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

