October 13, 2014 (week 57)

hello!

So this week was pretty hard for me but not because of anything in particular. You know? So I’m trying to help everyone but feeling like I’m helping no one. It’s made me really think about my own conversion and why I’m here on the mission. I’ve tried to step back and reflect more on what I’m doing and the differences I’m making. Many times the differences and changes that we are making aren’t what we expect. But if we are trying our hardest to follow Christ we are making a difference.

Our mission is trying to read the Book of Mormon together before our Christmas conference. It’s been interesting to read the Book of Mormon fast again.

Well, love you all and thanks for what you wrote to me this week. It was exactly what I needed. I’ve run out of time but have a good week and remember the Lord loves you.

Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

