December 10, 2014 (week 65)

happy day!

So much has happened this last few days that I don’t remember a lot of what happened but first we had transfers today. Sister Carroll and I are staying here in Sousa.
This week we were able to baptize 3 people. Arthur, Aline and Gabriel. It was really great. But basically now we don’t have many more people that we are teaching so this week we’ve been focusing on finding new investigators but it hasnt been going too well. I think it’s a sign we need to move neighborhoods. The neighborhood that we are working in right now is pretty poor so a lot of the people have addictions and aren’t married. It makes it more difficult to help people. It’s super expensive to get married here and it takes forever. We are also working in a branch that isn’t super strong yet so it doesnt have a lot of capacity to handle lots of people with addictions. But really I love this area – there are so many people ready to hear the gospel. I’m ready to work really hard this transfer.

The rest of my time this week was helping the other sisters so actually I didn’t work very much in my own area. With this new calling I really am learning a lot about patience and humility. It’s been a real challenge to learn how to lead and know what is best for the other sisters. I’m excited to see how this next transfer goes.

Well, love you all!

Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

