December 15, 2014 (week 66)

hi family!

This week the work was a little bit slower because of transfers but we still saw lots of miracles.

Today I just want to talk a little bit about being happy. I think these last few months I’ve learned a lot about what it means to really be happy. And how it’s some thing that we can choose to be. Mom you’ll want to say I told you so – haha but its true. Claro there are moments or situations when people can’t choose to be happy because of depression. But in general its a choice. A while ago I had a really good week. I think it was one of the happiest moments of my life. I don’t think that I could pin it to one thing or another but I was extremely happy. I decided that day that I would stay that happy no matter what was brought my way. And it has made all the difference. Not that I was always sad before but my outlook as completely changed. The little things don’t get on my nerves anymore and the big things are just something to learn from. In portuguese there are different ways of saying “to be” – one is permanent “ser” the other is momentary “estar”. Before I could say that “eu estou feliz” but now I understand what it means to say “eu sou feliz”. I don’t know if this will make any sense to guys but its really made a difference.

CHOOSE TO BE HAPPY!

love you all!
Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

