March 2, 2015 (week 77)

Last letter home as a missionary…

hello! for the last time!

It’s incredible how much we can learn and grow in such a short time.

Today will be more of a reflective email. This week I’ve been thinking a lot about how this year and a half passed by. It sure has been an adventure.

During this year and a half I’ve learned what it means to be Christ-like. I spent a lot of my mission learning and trying to develop Christ-like attributes. If theres one thing that’s important to develop, its faith. With faith we are able to accomplish anything. Faith is a power, a firmness in Christ. Most people feel that faith is just believing but its so much more.. it’s doing, then waiting with confidence that the Lord will provide. I’m so grateful for the chance to learn this. During the mission I learned the necessity to choose weaknesses and change them to strengths. If we aren’t actively choosing to change for the better, we are regressing. This is the beauty of the gospel. Now I can say that I know that the church is true. I love my Savior. I know he lives. I’m grateful for the chance to improve. Especially for the chance to learn from the prophets of old. I know the book of Mormon is true. I love the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints the only church with all the sweet truths.

Love you all!

Sister Lawrence

Leave a Reply

